Living in the Two Hearts

My Spiritual Insights and Musings

As We Know It Comes Crashing Down…

Posted by Anne Elizabeth on November 25, 2012

Blessed John Paul II, please pray for us!

Updated: 11/25/2012

With the upcoming study, “Coming Soon”, due to start tomorrow, this post will have exactly ONE DAY to reach readers… It was first published in 2011 about this time, and the relevancy of it is even more so today.  I will add just one thing, the reading from this morning’s Christian Prayer.

Christian Prayer: Solemnity: Christ the King: Morning Prayer: READING: Ephesians 4:15 -16 (emphasis added with commentary)

[Brothers and Sisters], Let us profess the truth in LOVE and grow to the full maturity of Christ the head.  Through Him the WHOLE body [that is the Church] grows, and with the proper functioning of the members joined firmly together [ that is Christian Unity, folks!  NOT COMPROMISE], by each supporting ligament, builds itself up in LOVE.

For the reading from the night before says, “God raised Christ from the dead and seated Him at His right hand in heaven…He has put all things under Christ’s feet and has made Him…HEAD of the CHURCH, which IS HIS BODY…” (see Eph 1: 20-23)

The Word of the Lord… Thanks be to God!

RESPONSORY: Your saints, O Lord, will tell of the GLORY of Your kingdom!

First Published: 12/04/2011

The world is rapidly changing, and in the blink of an eye, all we know will be no more.  Is this a reason to fear?  If you haven’t God as your CENTER, then ‘yes’ there is fear.  But for those who live with God’s LOVE in their hearts, the future does not worry us, for only in the present can we effect CHANGE. Thus the FUTURE is strictly God’s domain.

Thursday Evening Prayer: Week I Excerpts (emphasis added with personal reflections)

Ant. II cried to You, Lord, and You healed me; I will praise you for ever.

PSALM 30

I will praise You, Lord, You have rescued me and have not let my enemies rejoice over me.

O Lord, I cried to You for help and You, my God, have healed me.  O Lord, You have raised my soul from the dead, restored me to life from those who sink into the grave.

Sing psalms to the Lord, you who love Him, give THANKS to His holy name.  His anger lasts a moment; His favor through life.  At night there are tears, but joy comes with the dawn.

The souls who live their lives in accordance with the Will of God rejoices always in their Creator because it is in Him they have received healing.  It is in Him that they KNOW their WORTH.  It is in Him that their lives make sense and are complete.

I said to myself in my good fortune, “Nothing will ever disturb me.”  Your favor had set me on a mountain fastness, then You hid Your face and I was put to confusion.

But sin lurks ever nearby to tempt that soul away from the LOVE of God.  Though the soul desires nothing more than to serve their God, temptation can still prove difficult to resist.  Perfection – as in we will sin no more nor desire sin – will not be achieved until Heaven…only peace gives the soul seeking holiness a taste of that heavenly perfection.

To You, Lord, I cried, to my God I made appeal, “What profit would my death be, my going to the grave?  Can dust give You praise or proclaim Your truth?”

Even though the soul seeking God’s Will may fall into temptation, since their desire is not to sin but to please God, they cry out in anguish over their weakness and beg for God’s mercy to be upon them.  We know our God is a LOVING God and a God of MERCY and COMPASSION.  He hears the cry of His faithful children and brings them back to Himself.

The Lord listened and had pity.  The Lord came to my help.  For me You have changed my mourning into dancing, You removed my sackcloth and clothed me with joy.  So my soul sings psalms to You unceasingly.  O Lord my God, I will thank You for ever.

Glory be to the Father, and to the Son, and to the Holy Spirit…

Ant. I I cried to You, Lord, and You healed me; I will praise you for ever.

Ant. 3: The Father has given Christ all power, honor and kingship; all people will obey Him.

Canticle                                                                                                                                 Rev 11: 17-18; 12: 10b-12a

The Victory of God’s Chosen Ones
(And why we have no need to fear…)

We praise You, the Lord God Almighty, Who Is AND Who was.  You have assumed Your great power, You have begun Your reign.  The nations have raged in anger, but then came Your day of wrath and the moment to judge the dead:  the time to reward your servants the prophets and the holy ones who revere You, the great and small alike.

Now have salvation and power come, the reign of our God and the authority of His Anointed One.  For the accuser of our brothers is cast out, who night and day accused them before God.

They defeated him by the Blood of the Lamb and by the word of their testimony;  love for life did not deter them from death.  So rejoice, you heavens, and you that dwell therein!

Glory be to the Father, and to the Son, and to the Holy Spirit...

Ant. 3 : The Father has given Christ all power, honor, and kingship; all people will obey Him.

READING                                                                                                                                                            1Peter 1: 6-9

There is cause for rejoicing here.  You may for a time have to suffer the distress of many trials; but this is so that your faith, which is more precious than the passing splendor of fire-tried gold, may by its genuineness lead to praise, glory, and honor when Jesus Christ appears.  Although you have never seen Him, you love Him, and without seeing you now believe in Him, and rejoice with inexpressible joy touched with glory because you are achieving faith’s goal, your salvation.

The Word of the Lord… Thanks be to God!

That Salvation, St Paul reminds us in his letter to the Ephesians, comes from…

Never [letting] evil talk pass your lips; say only the good things men need to hear, things that will really help them.  Do nothing that will sadden the Holy Spirit with whom you were sealed against the day of redemption.  Get rid of all bitterness, all passion and anger, harsh words, slander, and malice of every kind.  In place of these be kind to one another, compassionate, and mutually forgiving, just as God has forgiven you in Christ. ~Eph 4: 29-32

We must not be afraid, we must keep our eyes forward and focused on Him.  His LOVE will NEVER leave us for He is always faithful (cf 1 Thes 5:24).  Let us pray…

Lord, watch over us by day and by night.  In the midst of life’s countless changes, strengthen us with Your never-changing LOVE.  God our Father, You conquer the darkness of ignorance by the light of Your Word.  Strengthen within our hearts the faith You have given us; let not temptation ever quench the fire that Your LOVE has kindled within us.  We ask this through our Lord Jesus Christ, Your Son, who lives and reigns with You and the Holy Spirit, one God, forever and ever.  AMEN!

(Wednesday Evening Prayer, Week I and Friday Morning Prayer, Week I)

Recommended Reading:

A Story of Profound Warning

The Doors of Faustina
The Coming Revelation of the Father

What Does It Mean to be Reconciled
Unhappy Saints are Lost From the Beginning

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
