Living in the Two Hearts

My Spiritual Insights and Musings

The Goal is: HOLINESS

Posted by Anne Elizabeth on February 24, 2011

Most recently I assisted a good friend in relocating her and her son back to her home state of New Jersey.  The trip was long, the gas was expensive, but thank heavens we drove in a rental car which turned out to be over $300 cheaper than renting a moving truck.

But before I left to help her move, my own life was taking an “expected” turn but still one that caused unnecessary stress in that I was leaving without a clue to where I would be returning to.

In December, the people living below me who support the loan of the owner of the building, moved out.  I KNEW that I had to move next, as I was just paying utilities and could not afford rent.  So I began petitioning heaven with that request, and when I saw nothing happening, I tried on my own to find a new location to live.  Stupid, yes, I know…and of course the attempt failed.  Twice I did this…not because the landlord was harassing me and insisting I move…I wanted to find a place and move out so they could rent the apartment I was in.

What puzzled me was, my heart was in the right place, so why didn’t God open the way for me to move?  As I write this, I still do not know the answer to this question.  But what I do know, and what I’m constantly reminded of is: GOD IS IN CHARGE.  He WILL NOT ABANDON ME.  He HAS A PLAN, I just need to be patient and obedient and wait for Him to move me.

Well, armed with this reminder, I proceeded to make ready to leave, when the landlord did make an appearance and informed me that he did find people to rent the apartment and I needed to be out by March 1st.   My return would be only 1 week away from that due date. I thought, swell!

Then God gave me another gift.  The night before I left, talking with my friend, I expressed my concerns with finding a place to live when she said, “God will provide you the place to live and everything will fall into place upon your return.”  This gave me great comfort so that I was able to sleep through the night and drive south refreshed; but now I’m half way through the week, and still nothing has been said on where I’m moving to…

In an earnest attempt to show my sincerity in accepting God’s timing I have begun to go through my belongings and “weed-out” the un-necessaries.  That which I haven’t used in years will go to one of our local thrift stores, and thus provide me with a little extra packing room.

While I was in this process, I found three letters that “hit home” with everything I am currently experiencing.  They were part of a letter series that I had passed on to a causal friend a few years ago, and have been appropriately labeled, “Instruction/Reminder#1”, “The KEY that has Opened the DOOR to God’s Immense Heart”, and “A Sign Post – Jesus –>This Way”.  I briefly looked them over and decided these might make a good read to help me bring my heart back on God’s course and off of my own.

I definitely have an idea of When I should move, without really consulting God on the matter, simply because I think I know better than Him?…haven’t you ever thought that way about your own life and it’s direction?

There are many factors involved in the move, certain pieces of furniture that needs to be removed by their owners who have loaned them for my use; which means coordinating with their schedule and not inconveniencing them.

But why should God not be concerned with these issues?  The answer, HE IS and His PLAN is ready for these issues.  My concerns are certainly unwarranted and brought on by a much more cunning source…Satan and his agents of doubt, confusion, panic, worry, and forgetfulness!

I put great stress on the last, Forgetfulness!  How could I forget such a LOVING GOD and all that He has done for me, consistently done for me?! Forgetfulness is Satan’s greatest tool, I think, because it lends him the freedom to wreak havoc in all matters of trust, as the person suffering from forgetfulness doesn’t remember that GOD IS FAITHFUL, even when we are not.

I am with you. How often I repeat this. I, Jesus, am with you. I, Jesus, will never leave you. I see everything that occurs in your life. I understand exactly where your pain originates.

[E]ven though you struggle, you remain connected to Me. I am able to heal you and send love through you. The signs of My presence are all around you, even though you struggle. Believe this.

I, Jesus, have told you that change is necessary. I, Jesus, have told you that I desire change. I do not abandon you…

You trust Me, I know. I will honor the trust you have placed in Me. I will bring all things to the good, both in your life and in the world… I will not betray you.

~Monthly Message, July 1, 2007 : “Instruction/Reminder #1” (my title)

My problem…human frailty….impatience…being in the ‘cultural NOW’ – that is everything must be done yesterday!  When I do not see or understand what God is doing, if I do not call out immediately to Christ and shout at the top of my lungs, “Jesus I Trust in YOU!”, then I have certainly left myself open and vulnerable to those agents of evil and misdeeds.  I have to return to the fundamentals of TRUST and FAITH in the God of the Universe who IS Faithful and Trustworthy.

Heavenly consideration is the compass which will insure a true course for each apostle… In every situation, consider heaven’s goals for you and for those around you… This apostle will make decisions in My company, aware of My goals.

Move into your day gently, aware that I may wish to adjust your course several times. You expect one thing, perhaps. But I, your Jesus, may need something else from you. You committed to a certain plan, perhaps. But I your Jesus, may have chosen a different plan altogether.

The words, “Trust In Me”, become ever louder and clearer with every passing heartbeat of my doubting heart as it is plagued constantly with Satan’s attacks of self-pity, panic, and the need to know NOW.

Only with thoughtful consideration will you be alert to My will in each situation… I understand your weaknesses and struggles. I do not fear the limits of your humanity. I have factored your weaknesses into the plan I have for you.

Trust in Me now, today. You have been taught not to be afraid of the future. Do not fear the future.

I am with you. I will direct you in each moment. You must be at peace so that others can learn about peace. You must be calm so that others can learn about calm. Do not underestimate the power of setting an example of heavenly consideration.

~Monthly Message,  June 1, 2007 : “The KEY that has Opened the DOOR to God’s IMMENSE HEART” (my title)

Okay, so how should I begin (again) the practices of TRUST and abandonment to the Divine Will?  Did not Jesus say…

“Who is the greatest in the Kingdom of Heaven?…Truly, I say to you, unless you turn and become like children, you will never enter the Kingdom of Heaven.  Whoever humbles himself like this child, he is the greatest in the Kingdom of Heaven.” (cf. Mt18: 1,3-4). 

“Unless you turn and become like little children…”  What is the greatest gift of childhood? 

TRUST. 

They trust unreservedly that their parents/guardians will care for their every need.  So we must be like this with God.  We must TRUST unreservedly that GOD WILL PROVIDE for our basic needs: shelter, food, and water.  My new shelter, the place I will rest my head, is in God’s Loving Hand.  Nothing will I fear.

If an apostle wishes to reside with the Father, that apostle must become the child of the Father. God has no equal.

God has called His servants into a greater and deeper holiness.  For me personally, He has called me into a deeper form of prayer and service.  Quiet and solitude bear this fruit abundantly, and as He has certainly not called me to Religious Life, therefore it stands to reason that His plan not only includes this move but requires it.  So again, why should I have cause to doubt His plan, His sincerity in bringing me closer to Him.

Do you wonder why your Jesus calls you constantly further into holiness? Do I do this for My benefit? Yes. I do. I take great joy in seeing you advance, it is true. And yet, it is for your own personal benefit, also, that I call you to strive for higher heights. I want you to become as holy as you can.

Why holiness?  What is it about this state that makes it so important?  Earth is NOT our goal.  Heaven is.  We should be striving for Heaven, to spend our days in the presence of the Holy One, the Lamb of God, as He is in a radiant light such as cannot be found on this Earth.  Generated by the Father, Son, and Holy Spirit : LOVE Incarnate (Jesus), in Spirit, and in TRUTH (Father).  The Beatific Vision that none can glimpse and “live” in this temperate world, for to receive the gift is to desire Heaven beyond life – one dies in ecstasy of God because His goodness cannot be contained in the human existence alone.

I beckon you to come further and further into My heart. You are called to come closer to Me and move further from distractions. You turn your face toward heaven and in doing so you turn your face away from the world, which seeks to draw you away from Me.

I am with you in each moment, helping you. If you, my beloved apostles, will work with Me to become holier, I can reach others through you… Have no fear. You are loved.

~Monthly Message,  August 1, 2007 : “A Sign Post: Jesus –> This Way” (my title)

How then, in this small life, does one obtain the graces that lead to Holiness?  A big question to be sure, but not an impossible one to answer.  The Answer : LOVE : For when one LOVES without reserve, then one also has TOTAL TRUST.  Trust that God will NEVER falter, that God will ALWAYS provide, and that His Ways are far better than our ways.  If we can LOVE God without reserve in our hearts, then we will also TRUST HIM without doubt or sway.

And when the great tempter comes to plant those seeds of mistrust, confusion, and anxiety we will see him far off and be able to “set the dogs” on him to keep him away; that is we’ll call on God’s Angels and God’s Mighty Archangel, Michael, to surround us and keep us safe.  We won’t even hesitate.

And when we are given a command or direction, we’ll be able to do as those in holiness have exampled for us : DO WHAT GOD ASKS without hesitation, trusting that He is in charge and wouldn’t have asked if He didn’t have a plan to complete the direction or command.

His Glory will always shine through while the fruit of His plans will always bring LIFE and LOVE in abundance.  This should be a helpful clue to any who are caught in the occult that claims allegiance to “god”.  If the fruit is always destruction, confusion, feelings of self-loathing or hate, THIS IS NOT OF GOD THE FATHER who IS LOVE or God the Son WHO IS LOVE or God the Holy Spirit WHO IS LOVE.  God can never be anything else.  He can only be what HE IS : LOVE.

Do I desire TRUST in the Triune God?  YES.  Do I desire Holiness from which this TRUST is made manifest?  YES.  Will I live my life for His Holy Will?  YES!  Then whom or what should I fear?

If you… will work with Me to become holier, I can reach others through you… Have no fear. You are loved.

PS  Since the publishing of this writing God has provided a temporary sanctuary that provides for all my basic needs and further helps me in that call to “downsize thy possessions”!  His sense of timing and humor are always something to behold! 🙂


Suggested Reading:

Be Holy, For I the Lord Am Holy – Zenit

Leave a Reply

 
