Living in the Two Hearts

My Spiritual Insights and Musings

Revisit…

Posted by Anne Elizabeth on November 10, 2010

The same scripture verse has been going around inside my head for last two weeks:

When people say, “There is peace and security,” then sudden destruction will come upon them as travail comes upon a woman with child, and there will be no escape. ~1Thes 5:4

With the elections now completed, and the House regained with many more seats in the Senate, many people believe we are on the verge of obtaining “peace” within our wayward country and government.  I think this sentiment is foolish and foolhardy.

On that note, I’m re-posting an earlier writing that tackles the Coming Passion of Christ – that which His Church must undergo in order to be purified.  Make no mistake about it, IT IS IMMINENT.   One day will seem like another and then, as “travail comes upon a woman with child”, destruction of all we know will arrive on our doorsteps.  One just has to look at the headlines of trusted news sources – persecution against the Christian Church is gaining in momentum. 

And yet, fear not!  The sooner it begins, the sooner it is over with!

We must remain vigilant, “sober, and ever watchful” through it all, because the enemy is “like a roaring lion seeking someone to devour” (1Peter 5:8).  Saint Peter also continues on to remind us what I have said above about the sooner this begins it will also end:

9 Resist him [Satan], firm in your faith, knowing that the same experience of suffering is required of your brotherhood throughout the world. 10 And after you have suffered a little while, the God of all grace, who has called you to His eternal glory in Christ, will Himself restore, establish, and strengthen you. 11 To Him be the dominion forever and ever. Amen. 1Peter 5: 9-11

The Coming Passion of Christ’s Church in True Imitation of Him:

The Progression…

As our world continues to move along its path of self-created destruction, it is also moving towards a great renewal AFTER this current age has been purified.  From here on out, take what I write with a definite “grain of salt”.  I am no prophet, but I can see “the signs of the times”, as anyone who has eyes are able to see.  But I am also granted the opportunity to notice changes in religious art that give significant confirmations in those “signs of the times”.

Do any of you have one of the Divine Mercy pictures?  My particular favorite is the first one that was produced.  It’s very mystical in nature and has Jesus literally appearing out of the darkness of a room – or in this case, the religious cell of St. Faustina.  Well, I have my enlarged picture hanging on my wall, always in plain view of my bed, so that before I sleep I can say, “Jesus, I trust in You!”  And when I wake up, I see Him there and I am reminded that, “Jesus, I trust in You!”

Lately this picture has acquired a new image within it.  Just below Jesus’ right hand, next to the flow of His blood, a dragon’s head has appeared…hmmm…near Christ’s blood…martyrdom? [Just a quick aside, I have noticed that the head of the dragon has moved considerably closer to the stream of Christ’s Blood – as the arrow from the original picture is now pointing at the “neck” of the dragon.]

Continue to read


Leave a Reply

 
