Living in the Two Hearts

My Spiritual Insights and Musings

What if…?

Posted by Anne Elizabeth on February 7, 2010

Sorry  for the lack of update to this sites main posts.  I recently attempted to upgrade my XP operating system to Windows 7.  If anyone out there is thinking of doing this, DON’T.  Just wipe your hardrive clean (after you back up all your files – of course), and install the full Windows 7 operating system.  It’s worth the money and will save you A LOT of time!  For the last 2 weeks I’ve been without a fully-functioning computer.  Something that is very INCONVENIENT in this computer day-and-age.

Which brings me to today’s post…No, it’s not about not having a functioning computer, but rather, what if we had no more Mass…and no more Sacraments?

Readings Used: Jeremiah 1: 17-19; Psalm 71: 1-2, 4-6, 15-17  (USCCB site – NAB, Jan 31, 2010)

But do you gird your loins; stand up and tell them all that I command you. ~Jer 1:17 

Very recently God the Father took me on a rather unexpected journey.  No access to daily Mass.  My schedule became so compact that I could not maneuver  around it, no matter how hard I tried.

Be not crushed on their account, as though I would leave you crushed before them;  for it is I this day who have made you a fortified city,…~Jer 1: 17-18

Taking away my access to daily Mass then also took away my access to regular Confession.  There are scheduled times at the several Catholic Churches in our area, but thanks to that compounded schedule, they were out of my reach. 

They will fight against you but not prevail over you, for I am with you to deliver you, says the LORD. ~Jer 1:19

I have been forced to find my refuge in either God or in the world.  I have chosen God,

In you, O LORD, I take refuge; let me never be put to shame. In Your justice rescue me, and deliver me; incline Your ear to me, and save me! ~Ps 71: 1-2

What if, one day, you wake up to find that our churches have been borded up or burnt to the ground?  What if you arrive a daily or Sunday Mass only to discover your Priest(s) arrested and put in jail  for preaching the Gospel of Jesus? 

 In April, 2008, the French saint appeared in a dream wearing a dress for her first Communion and led him [Fr John] toward the church. However, upon reaching the door, he was barred from entering. She turned to him and said:

Just as my country [France], which was the eldest daughter of the Church, killed her priests and faithful, so will the persecution of the Church take place in your own country. In a short time, the clergy will go into exile and will be unable to enter the churches openly. They will minister to the faithful in clandestine places. The faithful will be deprived of the “kiss of Jesus” [Holy Communion]. The laity will bring Jesus to them in the absence of the priests.

Immediately, Fr. [John] understood that she was referring to the French Revolution and the sudden persecution of the Church which burst out. He saw in his heart that priests will be forced into offering secret Masses in homes, barns, and remote areas. Fr. also understood that several clergy were going to compromise their faith and form a “pseudo-church” (see In the Name of Jesus — Part II ).

Be careful to preserve your faith, because in the future the Church in the U.S.A will be separated from Rome. —St. Leopold Mandic (1866-1942 A.D.), Antichrist and the End Times, Fr. Joseph Iannuzzi, p.27

And then recently, in January 2009, Fr. [John] audibly heard St. Therese repeat her message with more urgency:

In a short time, what took place in my native country, will take place in yours. The persecution of the Church is imminent. Prepare yourself.

“It will happen so fast,” he told me, “that no one will really be prepared. People think this can’t happen in America. But it will, and soon.”  ~Mark Mallett, Revolution, August 12, 2009.

I thought, “surly after December, when my schedule returns to normal, I’ll be able to make daily Mass again.”  January came, and though the schedule did indeed change back, the time was not retunred to me to make daily Mass attendence possible. 

Not long after that, the unthinkable occurred… I lost my Holy Hours!  I JUST COULDN’T MAKE IT.  It was UNREAL!  And I began to go into very deep prayer and reflection wanting to know if I had done anything so offensive to My Lord as to deserve His withdrawl in such a dramatic way…

Be my rock of refuge, a stronghold to give me safety, for You are my rock and my fortress. O my God, rescue me from the hand of the wicked.  For You are my hope, O Lord; my trust, O God, from my youth. On You I depend from birth; from my mother’s womb You are my strength.  ~Ps 71: 4-6.

Then God’s assurance came quickly and softly as to “why”:

My dear apostles, I am directing you. I am giving you guidance. I am prompting you, again and again. Do you hear Me? Are you learning to separate My voice from the voices of the world? Do you hear Me when I urge you to greater and greater abandonment~”Anne”, Lay Apostle, Monthly Message, January 2010.

Abandonment to what?  To HIM.  This means I must give Him my Total trust and rely entirely  on God!  Even in the face of adversity when I am unable to present myself to Him in the celebration of daily Mass and/or in His presence in the Holy Eucharist.

My mouth shall declare Your justice, day by day Your salvation. O God, You have taught me from my youth, and till the present I proclaim Your wondrous deeds. ~Ps 71: 15-17

I’ve needed to DAILY CALL OUT to God for the GRACES necessary to complete my days – especially since I am unable to receive Him daily in the Holy Eucharist.  I’ve had to go into deeper reflection and penitent sorrow for the purpose of acknowledging my sins with the desire for forgiveness and repentance for those sins.  Most importantly, I’ve had to really embrace, more completely, the Sunday Mass as it is my only PHYSICAL consolation during the week.  God has NOT left me abandoned.  His generosity and mercy have not failed me:

I offer you the widest variety of consolations. I offer you understanding of the relationship between sacrifice and holiness. I offer you soothing graces to assist you in preparing your soul for heaven and bringing others comfort and grace.

Dearest apostles, you are surrounded by heaven. You are surrounded by grace which supports you, even when you feel you are unsupported.
 
If you feel you cannot stand, allow yourself to fall back and rest in My arms. I will care for you and give you all that you need to continue. ~”Anne”, Lay Apostle, Monthly Message, January 2010.
 
Today was no “exception” to this preparation that God has brought me into.  I had made plans with my friend, Carol, to go to Confession offered at one of our many Catholic Churches.  By yesterday afternoon, we had 10 inches of snow fall.  By this morning (Saturday), we had 18 inches of snow on the ground. 
 
My car is buried.  The roads are not very traversable.  Our whole area was in a level 3 alert – NO UNNECESSARY TRAVEL.  MOTORISTS WILL BE TICKETED.   Coincidence?  I don’t think so.  Persecution IS coming.  Though it will pass because – All these things must pass except the things that are of Him (cf. Mt 23:35); but it is still coming and we must be ready.
 
While there is still time – for this deprivation of daily Mass, Reconcilliation, and Adoration came suddenly AND without any warning:
 
 “It will happen so fast,” [Fr John] told me, “that no one will really be prepared. People think this can’t happen in America. But it will, and soon.”  ~Mark Mallett, Revolution, August 12, 2009.
 
– Attend Daily Mass! 
– Receive the Eucharist frequently! 
– Get to Confession regularly!  Any good priest will hear your confession if you ask him.  His office demands it – so pray for your priest and encourage him whenever you have the opportunity to do so. 
 
My consolations have been GREAT and MANY…
 
 
Beloved apostles, you are trying so hard to serve heaven. Please believe that heaven is serving you, too. You are protected and loved. You need only remain on the course I have laid out for you and all will be well. ~”Anne”, Lay Apostle, Monthly Message, January 2010.
 
…that every excerpt I have including in this posting are confirmations to all I’ve experienced and, perhaps, what many other faithful Catholics will experience soon.  Many obstacles have I had to overcome to get this post typed and published (I started almost a week ago), and GOD’S WILL BE DONE.  Fear nothing, ALL THINGS ARE POSSIBLE FOR GOD; desire nothing EXCEPT FOR THE THINGS THAT ARE OF HIM; Live in His Love and HE WILL LIVE IN YOU.
 
For He strengthens the bars of your gates; He blesses your sons within you.  He makes peace in your borders; He fills you with the finest wheat. ~Ps 147:13-14
Further Reading:
Leave a Reply

 
