Living in the Two Hearts

My Spiritual Insights and Musings

Some Spiritual Food for Thought…

Posted by Anne Elizabeth on October 24, 2008

Isaiah 55:6-9

Seek the Lord while He may be found…

The days are fast approaching when trials and tribulations will make it seem that God has abandoned His people.  THIS IS NOT SO.  Hold on to the LordTRUST in His ways. Live your life continually for Him and your example will help bring many souls back to God’s heart. BELIEVE!

Call upon Him while He is near…

Am I not present in the Eucharist?  Even those who claim I do not exist seek out the Eucharist for their acts of sacrilege.  All who come to Me will not labor, hunger, or thirst.  They shall find their rest. Mt 11:28-30

…let the wicked forsake His way, and the unrighteous man his thoughts…

Does not Romans 1:21, 24-25: remind us that God does not interfere with our freedom to choose? His justice (Jn 3:35-36) though, will always be attached to this freedom, and is always a means to an end: To call all of us back to Himself; to assist us in seeing the folly of our ways, and to cleanse us of our pride so that we may serve and LOVE Him with pure hearts.

…let him return to the Lord, that He may have mercy on him…

Romans 2:4b: God’s mercy is infinite!  His well of mercy will never run dry!  Come to Him all you who are weary and heavy with burden… drink and receive your rest! Romans 6:8-11

For My thoughts are not your thoughts, mightier are My ways your ways, says the Lord.

No matter how often I think I understand God’s Ways, I really do not understand.  No matter the graces and blessings received, His heart is still a mystery to me.  But this does NOT diminish my Love for my Creator.  Instead this makes me turn to Him even more, for His Ways are always better than mine!  I can TRUST Him COMPLETELY, because I know His ways will bring me happiness and contentment that I cannot find anywhere else or with anyone else!

For as the heavens are higher than the earth, so are My Ways higher than your ways, and my thoughts than your thoughts.

Oh Lord, my God, why should You care for one so small and imperfect as me?  Your Ways and Your knowledge are so vast, how can You lower Yourself to come to me?  Haven’t I wearied You enough, Lord?  Have not my “ups and downs”, my “lefts and rights” sent You into utter frustration with me?

Come to me, all who labor and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest.  Take my yoke upon you, and learn from me; for I am gentle and lowly in heart, and you will find rest for your souls.  For my yoke is easy, and my burden is light.” ~ Mt 11:28-30

Leave a Reply

 
